Skip to content

Three writers on ‘The Drew Barrymore Show’ decline to return after WGA Strike controversy

Share This Post

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on email

Now that the WGA strike is over, ‘The Drew Barrymore Show’ will finally return for its fourth season on October 16th; however three of the daytime talk show’s head writers have declined to return. The WGA officially concluded its five-month strike last week and its members will vote on approving the new minimum contract this week.

‘The Drew Barrymore Show’ had extended offers of new contracts to the three WGA-member writers on the show’s staff — Chelsea White, Cristina Kinon, and Liz Koe — to rejoin the show upon its return after the WGA strike’s conclusion. After the three declined, the show is interviewing new writers and will proceed in compliance with the guild’s standards.

Barrymore originally stirred up controversy last month by announcing her show’s return while the WGA strike continued, which included the three writers in question. After receiving significant criticism, Barrymore reversed the decision and decided to pause production until the WGA strike concluded.

Editorial credit: lev radin /

More To Explore

Do You Want To Boost Your Business?

drop us a line and keep in touch